Penn-Jersey Attended Leadership Conference 2020

The ASSP Leadership Conference 2020 was a successful and valuable event attended by over 500 members representing all ASSP communities.

Pre-recorded and live presentations were enhanced with interactive discussions and breakout groups from ASSP leaders globally.  Sessions included: Trust as a Foundation of Influence, Goal Setting and Operation Planning, Succession Planning through Volunteer Leadership Engagement, Communication is Li.F.E.: Listening, Framing and Empathy, Creating Successful Virtual Engagement, Brief Encounters: Intercultural Communication Skills for Stronger Communities, Charting an ASSP Leadership Path, information for Chapters, Common Interest Groups, and Practice Specialties on providing member value, along with a resource center, trivia challenges, virtual networking, and Coffee with the ASSP Board.  The information gained and topics discussed were useful for improving member experience with ASSP, and can also help us add value in our professions.

Learn more and listen to the keynote speakers by visiting https://www.assp.org/education/conferences/leadership-conference,

Establish a Safety Fund

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Read More

WISE Mentoring Program

The WISE Mentoring program successfully connects today’s most talented and experienced women mentors with rising and aspiring mentees. This pairing is designed to encourage and empower mentees to more effectively advance their careers through alignment with identified business objective, skill development, career option consideration, and network formation. All discussions are strictly confidential between the two parties. If you are an SH&E practitioner seeking to chart a successful career path or a seasoned pro eager to share experiences and insight, please visit the ASSP WISE website for more information.